My Sexy Saturday, week 71

Welcome to another edition of My Sexy Saturday!  In case you aren’t familiar with it, My Sexy Saturday is a blog hop which gives writers of erotica a chance to share their sexy seven – seven words, seven sentences or seven paragraphs – of one of their works (published or in progress), based on a particular theme each week.

The theme for week 71 is ‘Our Sexy Little Words’ and is described on the My Sexy Saturday website as:

all the things lovers say to each other while making love. The whispers, the groans, the gasps and the big moments. And what makes those moments even more exciting is that they can happen just about anywhere and anytime.

 

With that in mind I have chosen the following excerpt from my story about Elle and Carter.  To set the scene, Carter is away on business and Elle surprised him by turning up at his hotel.  Things get heated very quickly.  The little excerpt I have chosen takes place a couple of minutes after they’ve had sex…

041f4-headerforlynn_sexysaturday

Elle sighed deeply and happily as Carter began running his nails gently up and down her back – she felt so calm and relaxed and wished they could stay in that immediate post-sex haze for the rest of their lives.

“I love you,” Carter whispered, taking her by surprise.
“I love you too,” Elle replied, not having to think about her response because if she was honest, she had been in love with him for a long time.  She had been too scared to tell him how she felt in case he didn’t reciprocate and things became awkward between them.  She looked up at him and they smiled shyly at each other.
“I think I’ve loved you for a long time,” Carter admitted, the conviction in his voice almost brought tears to her eyes.
“I think I’ve loved you for a long time,” Elle replied in kind and kissed him again, and again, and again.

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “My Sexy Saturday, week 71

Talk to me!

