Undressing each other – is it a myth or are we a bit abnormal?

1337274578485_4121089

I was in bed with my wifey this morning and we were discussing what is going to happen next in the WIP I am currently working on.  The characters are going to have sex (writing erotica it is a common occurance!) and I mentioned them having a chance to finally have ‘nice slow, undressing each other sex’.  My next comment was WE NEVER UNDRESS EACH OTHER!  Then I thought about it more and I honestly can’t remember having sex that involved nice slow undressing of one another.

I’m sure it must have happened to a certain extent in the past.  Perhaps I had help taking my top off, perhaps I helped him undo his pants… but I don’t remember having an experience like the ones so often portrayed in film and books…

You know the type.  A couple take their time to undress each other, enjoying each newly bare piece of flesh, exploring with their hands and/or mouth, until they are standing together naked and one of them pushes the other person down on the bed, up against the wall, onto the chair, onto the table, onto the hood of the car, onto… well, you know what I mean.

So, my question for you, dear blog followers… is this type of undressing a common part of your sex routine?  Is it something that happens once in a while?  Is it something that has happened on a couple of occasions?  Never?

I am trying to decide if the ‘whole undressing thing’ is some sort of myth created by writers (of movies/tv shows & books), or if we are the only couple in the world who don’t do this?  Maybe it has something to do with the four kids in our house.  We don’t (generally) have the luxury of a nice slow undressing and being able to take our time.  As it is, most of the time any sexy shenanigans are initiated when we are already in bed.

I would love if y’all could take the time to answer my poll with regard to sex with your current partner/s… I really am curious about this!

6 thoughts on “Undressing each other – is it a myth or are we a bit abnormal?

  1. A lot of the time my fwb guy and I undress ourselves. But quite a bit we do take at least one article of clothing off each other. Mostly it’s me taking his pants and boxers off and him either taking my shirt off or taking my pants and undies off together. There are times he does all but the bra for me.

    What I never see and it is a fantasy of mine is frenzied taking off of clothes. Where we are both so turned on we can’t wait to get each other out of their clothes and we are exploring fast as we do. Hehe. That’s what I’d like.

    Like

Talk to me!

