Sometimes life gets in the way… stupid priorities

I wanted to quickly post on here to let you all know I’m still alive but that sadly, life has been getting the way of my writing.

I am in the final year of my degree at university and have a very heavy workload at the moment, on top of that my mental health hasn’t been the best and sadly the last thing I feel like doing when I’m having a depressive episode is writing.  Yeah, that last thing is making the first thing even harder, though, to my credit, I have had some pretty decent pass marks for my assignments so far… here’s hoping I can say the same thing about my exam marks in six weeks time!

Never fear, I will be back though… I am looking particularly forward to June (aka Adult Sex Ed Month) and have a few posts planned, I am presuming I’ll be out of this little depressed funk by then.

In the meantime I have to work out what to do with Miss 8 who decided it would be a great idea to ‘trim’ her sister’s fringe and to improve her own ‘do, the result being that she looks like she has a mullet.  Perhaps I will spend today hiding back in bed after all…

Adulthood, huh.  As a child we dream of being an adult, only to find out when we are adults, that not all aspects of being an adult are as awesome as we thought they’d be.

Such is life!

resized_all-the-things-meme-generator-sleep-all-day-in-my-bed-9aa02d

3 thoughts on “Sometimes life gets in the way… stupid priorities

Talk to me!

